Plymouth County Iowa

Your IP address is

Clerk Of  District Courts

Clerk of Court For Plymouth County

Amy Berntson

Mailing Address & Location:

Plymouth County Court House
215 4th Ave S.E.
Le Mars Iowa, 51031

Office Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

The Following Holidays are Recognized by the Clerk Of Courts Office and the Office will be Closed.


Martin Luther King's Jr. Day Monday January 16th

Memorial Day Monday May 29th

Independence Day Tuesday July 4th

Labor Day Monday September 4th

Veterans Day (Observed) Friday November 10th

Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 23rd

Day After Thanksgiving Friday November 24th

Christmas Day Monday December 25th

Fax: 712-546-8430
Jury Line: 712-546-1507

District 3 

 Buena Vista, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford,  Dickinson, Emmet, Ida, Lyon,  Kossuth, Monona, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Sioux, Woodbury 

 Map of Iowa

Chief Judge, Patrick H. Tott 

District Court Administrator, Peggy Frericks   

      Visit our website to view court case information, obtain court forms, and make fine payments on-line.

Send your questions or comments about this web site to Plymouth County. For Accessibilty issure Click Here